Anne Miranda

children's book author

Tangled

From award-winning author Anne Miranda comes a rollicking rhyming story about an unruly gang of sixteen geometric shapes who get tangled in the neighborhood jungle gym until their friend comes to their rescue and order is restored. Perfect for fans of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

One day a little circle, 
just as happy as could be, 
got caught inside a jungle gym, 
and couldn't wiggle free.

When the neighborhood shapes go climbing on the park jungle gym the last thing they expect is a tangle. First the circle, next the triangle and then the square. One by one soon all sixteen shapes are trapped. They push and pull and tumble and cry for help. Who will save them? One special shape can set the others free. Can you guess which one it is? This charming story makes learning the names of sixteen shapes as easy as a day in the park.

Highly Recommending
Here is a picture book that can stand beside CHICKA CHICKA BOOM BOOM. I love a picture book that rhymes as I think that is so essential for young readers to hear the cadence of the language and begin to understand words and letters. This book has the additional bonus of teaching about shapes as well. It is a story of the shapes working together to solve a problem. Each shape is introduced and the illustrations perfectly capture in a very simple way the story and what the shapes are feeling. Super cute!
— Jamie Southern, Bookmarks
 
 

© Anne Miranda 2019 All rights reserved.